Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
A definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, and the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
Offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full- text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
Definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. In addition to the indexing and non-journal content such as Quick Lessons, Evidence-Based Care Sheets, & Continuing Education Modules, it offers more full text of top nursing and allied health journals and more international journal coverage than any other CINAHL database.
EBSCO Management Collection is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today’s companies. This database contains full text articles from nearly 1,200 quality magazines and journals.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This database provides access to the library's e-journal subscriptions via the EBSCOhost interface.
Give students, educators and administrators on-the-go access to popular e-books. This robust collection is an easy and cost-effective way for libraries to provide full-text e-books that align with their school’s curricula. It includes a selection of classic literary works, important historical documents and general reference materials.
This collection contains more than 15,000 e-books chosen to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all subject areas taught in elementary and middle schools.
Provides a large selection of discoverable open access eBooks.
Provides access to more than 47,000 titles from more than 490 popular publishers. Covers subjects including juvenile fiction and nonfiction, business, history, adult fiction, computers, travel, health, cooking and more.
An interface designed for students in grades 9 through 12 with a focus on the arts, literature, biography, business and careers, current events, geography and culture, health, history, math, science and more.
A student interface designed for use in grades 6 through 8 with a focus on the arts, literature, biography, current events, geography and culture, health, history, math, science and more.
A student interface designed for use in kindergarten through grade 5 with a focus on the arts, literature, biography, current events, geography, culture, health, history, math, science and more.
An interface designed for public and school libraries with a focus on the arts, literature, biography, business and careers, current events, geography and culture, health, history, math, science and more.
Job & Career Accelerator provides an easy-to-use search tool with everything patrons and students need to find, apply for, and get hired into ideal positions. It delivers award-winning information on careers, skills and interest assessments to match individuals with ideal career paths. You must make an account to access materials in this database.
Designed for high school libraries, MAS Ultra – School Edition is a full-text reference database of popular magazines and e-books covering many subjects, including history, science and health. It also includes thousands of full-text primary source documents and videos from the Associated Press.
The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune information Services. This database is updated daily.
Guides by Subject
