LibGuides: English Research Guide: Find Books & eBooks

Use our Quick Search to look for print books. Be sure to click on the box that reads "Print Books Only."

Here are some of the recommended eBooks that have material related to this subject area:

Oxford Companion to the English Language by Tom McArthur; Jacqueline Lam-McArthur; Lise Fontaine
Call Number: eBook (Access by Clicking the Title Link)
ISBN: 9780199661282
Publication Date: 2018
The Oxford Companion to the English Language provides an authoritative single-volume source of information about the English language.
The Book of Literary Terms : The Genres of Fiction, Drama, Nonfiction, Literary Criticism, and Scholarship, Second Edition by Lewis Turco
Call Number: eBook (Access by Clicking the Title Link)
ISBN: 9780826361929
Publication Date: 2020
The Book of Literary Terms features new examples and terms to enhance Turco's classic guide that students and scholars have relied on over the years as a definitive resource for the definitions of the major terms, forms, and styles of literature.

Here are some of the eBook databases that have material related to this subject area:

eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Literary Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula and Frankenstein.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
With coverage across all academic disciplines, Academic Complete offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes.