LibGuides: History Research Guide: Find Books & eBooks

Use our Quick Search to look for print books. Be sure to click on the box that reads "Print Books Only."

Here is a recommended eBook that has material related to this subject area:

Encyclopedia of American Social Movements by Immanuel Ness
Call Number: eBook (Access by Clicking the Title Link)
ISBN: 9780765680457
Publication Date: 2004-08-31
This four-volume set examines every social movement in American history - from the great struggles for abolition, civil rights, and women's equality to the more specific quests for prohibition, consumer safety, unemployment insurance, and global justice.

Here are some of the eBook databases that have material related to this subject area:

History Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of historical eBook titles covering global topics from the ancient world through today.
Biography Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of biographical eBook titles.
eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
With coverage across all academic disciplines, Academic Complete offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes.