LibGuides: Paralegal and Pre-Law Research Guide: Find Books & eBooks

Use our Quick Search to look for print books. Be sure to click on the box that reads "Print Books Only."

Here are some of the recommended eBooks that have material related to this subject area:

Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Law by Merriam-Webster
Call Number: eBook (Access by Clicking the Title Link)
Publication Date: 2011
Over 10,000 entries explain the vocabulary used in legal situations. Entries include definitions pronunciations, and frequent supplementary notes.
Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law by Gale
Call Number: eBook (Access by Clicking the Title Link)
Publication Date: 2013
The Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law provides information and resources to help users answer their legal questions, and outlines their rights and recourses, as well as consequences, under the law. It also provides a general background and explanation of legal issues and educates the user on federal and state/local laws, statutes, cases, and regulations and Constitutional protections.

Here are some of the eBook databases that have material related to this subject area:

eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
MasterFILE Referene eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
With coverage across all academic disciplines, Academic Complete offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes.